New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Nice guy hoping to meet nice woman

I'm a 69 yo cat owning widow. I'm new to PNW after a lifetime in NY. I was widowed in 2008 after 34 years together.I helped fight a war, was a Social Worker, a dad, a husband and now I'm a grandpa. I use a wheelchair for any considerable distance, but I can walk, albeit not far. Or well. Other than the mobility, I'm in good health. I am a faithful and respectful man. I know my way around the kitchen as well as the bedroom and I'm creative and attentive in both areas. I listen to people when they're speaking, and look them in the eye.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Wheelchair Preferences

What is your reason for being in a wheelchair?I have limited mobility due to a left leg & hip that don't play well together. I can walk, and walk in my apartment and to some appointments. But for any significant journey I use the chair.
How long have you been in a wheelchair?3 years, but I used a scooter since "99
Do you play any type of sports? If so which?No.

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Tova
How old is your cat?10
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?Domestic short hair, regular type cat
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyPuff ball
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Friends

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildHeavyset
Height6' 5" (196 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthNeck length
Health ConditionWheelchair
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Music typesRock, Blues
Reading selectionBiography, History

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Going shopping, Staying at home, The movies, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryskydiving

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionJewish

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness