New here? Sign Up Have an account?


Male (58) looking for Female Des Moines, Iowa, United States

My name is Larry. I live in Des Moines,Iowa. I'm 57 single , Am I disabled do to a right leg aputation below the right career.was in the construction field I was a framer( I built structures) Now I recieve disability. I'm currently going to hanger prosthetics for the completion of my prosthetic leg. Then I'm going to physical therapy to learn how to walk again and drive once more. The reason I'm looking for a special woman to share my life with is I'm no longer traveling working,And the reason I choose to look for a disabled woman is that I feel like our disabilities would make us understand each other more. And I feel that a disability does not mean that.we cannot want or have the same needs as regular people. We all want and need love and to be loved needed and have the needs of other people like love, being needed appreciated and accepted. And our most primal needs like companionship, and in some cases starting a family.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Biker Preferences

Type of motorcycle(s) ownedNone
Favorite place or road to rideI dont ride currently.

Christian Preferences

My denomination is:Baptist
Attends churchOn Holidays or Special Occassions


EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height183 cm
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairShaved
Best featureEyes
Health ConditionAmputee
My AttractivenessAverage


Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over often
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyConstruction / Craftsman
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleDisabled

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Sports, Reality shows, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsHunter, Perry Mason, cannon the fugitive, Nash Bridges, all CS I shows, survivor, swat big bang, Darhma and Greg. Svengoolie . Lost in space , first 48 hours.paranormal shows. All murder investigation shows. Forensic files . Barnaby jones.Mannix .polic
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Horror, Thriller, Adult
Favorite moviesDirty Dancing,Roadhouse.Animal house. Dazed and confused.Casino. Goodfellas,Young Frankenstein. A league of their own Bull Durham. Field of dreams. Motel hell. Phantasm. The Exorcists. Halloween.Titanic. when Harry Met Sally. Geronimo. Dances with wolves.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Metal, Pop, Blues, Soul
Favorite artistsThe doors, Alice in chains. Ac/DC. Led Zeppelin. The Allman brothers band. Bill Munrow(bluegrass) Tim macgraw. Faith hill Jefferson starship. Eric.Clapton.Nirvana.
Reading selectionClassic, Horror, Music, Mystery, Philosophy, Poetry, Sports
Favorite booksThe great Gatsby
Tropic of cancer.Treasure island. Of mice.and men.. 50 shades of grey
Idea of funDoing anything with my girl .
HobbiesSports, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Photography, Cooking, Gardening, Cars, Fishing, Playing cards, Shopping, Motorcycles


SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Jock
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeGoing shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Going to a casino, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI always wanted to learn how to fly an airplane.


Political viewsConservative
Attend religious servicesOnce a year
Goal in lifeTo meet new disabled/ or not disabled women for long term dating and maybe more.And get.back to.walking and driving again.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerAffectionate , pretty , caring , smart ,honest,loyal,non smoker,social drinker alright. A woman that takes care of herself a few extra pounds is alright, must enjoy intimacy, and still is intrested and can have sexual relations on a regular basis. Likes children, Animals and is a homebody, with getting out now and then.Age from 25 to 60 or close either way. Must be close to The Des Moines, Iowa. Unless you.are willing to drive the distance. I looking for a woman that has great communication skills, an optimistic, upbeat personality that can carry on various interesting conversations about a variety of subjects.I would also like a woman that lives on her own, She can drive if possible. That would be great.Im looking for a spiritual woman. I maybe open to relocate . She may be open minded about relocating also if things work out between us.
On the first dateAfter we have talked on the phone for about 5 times or so I would like to go out for coffee/ soda and see if there is any chemistry, And if there is go out for a bite to eat and find out if there is a mutual attraction and if there will be another date?